[fa icon="calendar"] Mar 31, 2015 11:00:00 PM / by VillageMD

In February 2015, the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA), recognized Village Family Practice (VFP) as a level-3 Patient-Centered Medical Home™ (PCMH), NCQA’s highest designation in the PCMH 2014 Recognition Program. VFP is the first family practice in Houston, Texas to be recognized under the 2014 Standards.

Village Family Practice (VFP) has been dedicated to providing patients with coordinated, comprehensive, high-quality health care since 1975. Physicians are board-certified specialists in family and internal medicine. To learn more about VFP, visit

“Achieving Level-3 PCMH recognition means we have raised the bar here at Village Family Practice, in defining high-quality care by emphasizing access, correctly leveraging health information technology and providing coordinated care focused on patients and their families through the dedication of our physician lead care teams,” said Clive Fields, M.D., VFP Physician.

Practices recognized under the NCQA 2014 Patient-Centered Medical Home Program, have demonstrated commitment to patient and family-centered care and clinical quality through: readily accessible, clinically useful information that enable the primary care team to treat patients comprehensively, maintaining continuous relationships with patients by implementing evidence-based guidelines and applying them to the needs of individual patients, collaborating with patients and their families to identify and pursue goals for optimal health and seeking to reduce medical errors, improve efficiency and ultimately the health and well-being of the communities they serve.

The NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home program reflects the input of the American College of Physicians (ACP), American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and American Osteopathic Association (AOA) and others.

Village Family Practice.png

About NCQA
NCQA is a private, non-profit organization dedicated to improving health care quality. NCQA accredits and certifies a wide range of health care organizations. It also recognizes clinicians and practices in key areas of performance. NCQA’s Healthcare Effectiveness Data and Information Set (HEDIS®) is the most widely used performance measurement tool in health care. NCQA’s Web site ( contains information to help consumers, employers and others make more informed health care choices.

Topics: News


Written by VillageMD

Subscribe to Email Updates